Skip Navigation
Town of Carrboro, North Carolina Town of Carrboro Staff and Department Listing Page Go to Home Page
Town Government Departments Online Services Community Message Board Town Documents Go to Home Page
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Town of Carrboro Staff and Department Listing

 Get directions to the Town of Carrboro Town Hall

USE THIS FOR PRINTING!
Telephone Directory (.PDF)

Town of Carrboro
Staff Email Listing and
Telephone Number Directory
Switchboard: 919-942-8541
FAX: 919-918-4456
Mayor's Office:
Telephone: 919-918-7310
Email: smirman@townofcarrboro.org
Location: Town Hall, 301 W. Main St., 27510
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address
Mirman, Sharmin
Assistant to the Mayor/Deputy Town Clerk
918-7310 smirman@townofcarrboro.org
Town Manager's Office:
Telephone: 919-918-7314
Email: TownManager@townofcarrboro.org
Location: Town Hall, 301 W. Main St., 27510
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address

Andrews, David
Town Manager

918-7315 dandrews@townofcarrboro.org
VACANT
Assistant to theTown Manager
918-7314  
Vogel, Andrew
Information and Technology Manager
918-7305 avogel@townofcarrboro.org
Sherman, Greg
Systems Administrator
918-7313 gsherman@townofcarrboro.org
Brusseau, Greg
Information and Technology Support Engineer
918-7312 gbrusseau@townofcarrboro.org
Town Clerk's Office:
Telephone: 919-918-7309
Email: TownClerk@townofcarrboro.org
Location: Town Hall, 301 W. Main St., 27510
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address
Wilson, Catherine
Town Clerk
918-7309 cwilson@townofcarrboro.org
Human Resources Department:
Telephone: 919-918-7320
Email: Personnel@townofcarrboro.org
Location: Town Hall, 301 W. Main St., 27510
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address
FAX 942-9173  
Dorsey, Carol
Human Resources Director
919-918-7321 cdorsey@townofcarrboro.org
VACANT
Human Resources Analyst
918-7320  
Recreation & Parks Department:
Telephone: 919-918-7364
Email: Rec&Park@townofcarrboro.org
Location: Century Center, 100 N. Greensboro St., 27510
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address

FAX (Administration)
FAX (Century Center Info. Office)

918-4475
918-4476
 
Adverse Weather Cancellations 918-7373  
Administrative:
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address
Jones-McNair, Anita
Recreation & Parks Director
918-7381 amcnair@townofcarrboro.org
Alston-Sanders, Dianah
Administrative Assistant
918-7366 dsanders@townofcarrboro.org
Henson, Kim
Program Support Assistant I
918-7364 khenson@townofcarrboro.org
Programs Division:
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address
Joines, Dennis
Recreation Administrator
918-7378 djoines@townofcarrboro.org
Wolfe, Craig
Recreation Supervisor
918-7376 cwolfe@townofcarrboro.org
Collins, Julie
Recreation Supervisor
918-7392 jcollins@townofcarrboro.org
Harrington, Charles
Recreation Supervisor
918-7377 charrington@townofcarrboro.org
Hughes, Dana
Recreation Supervisor
918-7372 dhughes@townofcarrboro.org
Trost, Rah
Recreation Supervisor
918-7367 rtrost@townofcarrboro.org
Justice-Jones, Robbin
Recreation Specialist
918-7368 rjones@townofcarrboro.org
Athletics Intern 918-7374 athletics@townofcarrboro.org
Facilities Division:
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address

Information Office
FAX (Century Center Info. Office)

918-7385
918-4476
 
Rodgers, Wendell
Facilities Administrator
918-7371 wrodgers@townofcarrboro.org
Douglass, Robert
Facilities Supervisor
918-7384 rdouglass@townofcarrboro.org
Kirk, Pam
Program Support Assistant II
918-7365 pkirk@townofcarrboro.org
Planning, Zoning & Inspections Department:
Telephone: 919-918-7324
Email: PlanDept@townofcarrboro.org
Location: Town Hall, 301 W. Main St., 27510
FAX (Planning)
FAX (Zoning & Inspections)
918-4454
942-1720
 
Planning Division: 918-7324  
McGuire, Trish
Planning Director
918-7327 pmcguire@townofcarrboro.org
Moon, Tina
Planning Administrator
918-7325 cmoon@townofcarrboro.org
Dodd, Randy
Environmental Planner
918-7326 rdodd@townofcarrboro.org
Brubaker, Jeff
Transportation Planner
918-7329 jbrubaker@townofcarrboro.org
Tuohey, Jane
Administrative Assistant
918-7324 jtuohey@townofcarrboro.org
VACANT
Bond Capital Projects Manager
918-7308  
Zoning Division: 918-7336  
Roupe, Marty
Development Review Administrator
918-7333 mroupe@townofcarrboro.org
Kleaveland, Jeff
Planner/Zoning Development Specialist
918-7332 jkleaveland@townofcarrboro.org
VACANT
Planner/Zoning Development Specialist
918-7334  
Thomas, James
Planner/Zoning Development Specialist
918-7335 jthomas@townofcarrboro.org
Inspections Division: 918-7336  
Canova, Mike
Code Enforcement Supervisor
918-7337 mcanova@townofcarrboro.org
Williams, Donnie
Code Enforcement Officer
918-7338 dwilliams@townofcarrboro.org
Wade, Rick
Code Enforcement Officer
918-7339 rwade@townofcarrboro.org
McLean, Dorian
Permit Technician
918-7336 dmclean@townofcarrboro.org
Geographical Information Systems:
Heaton, Ruth
GIS Specialist
918-7328 rheaton@townofcarrboro.org
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address
Economic & Community Development Department:
Telephone:919-918-7318
Email: EconDev@townofcarrboro.org
Location: Town Hall, 301 W. Main St., 27510
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address
Stone, Annette
Comm. & Economic Development Director
918-7319 astone@townofcarrboro.org
Holland, Holly
Assistant to Comm. & Economic Development Director
918-7318 hholland@townofcarrboro.org
Public Works Department:
Telephone: 919-918-7425
Email: PWorks@townofcarrboro.org
Email: grounds@townofcarrboro.org
Email: streets@townofcarrboro.org
Email: fleet@townofcarrboro.org
Email: buildings@townofcarrboro.org
Email: solidwaste@townofcarrboro.org
Location: 100 Public Works Dr., 27510
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address
FAX 968-7728  
Seiz, George
Public Works Director
918-7427 gseiz@townofcarrboro.org
Sherman, Chris
Assistant to the Director of Public Works
918-7426 csherman@townofcarrboro.org
White-Kelly, Lakisha
Administrative Assistant
918-7425 lwhite-kelly@townofcarrboro.org
Dusenberry, Chad
Streets Superintendent
919-918-7432 cdusenberry@townofcarrboro.org
Clark, Chris
Solid Waste Supervisor
918-7433 cclark@townofcarrboro.org
Jantzen, David
Landscaping/Grounds Supervisor
918-7431 djantzen@townofcarrboro.org
Daniel, Lynwood
Fleet Maintenance Supervisor
918-7429 ldaniel@townofcarrboro.org
Watkins, Gary
Building Maintenance Supervisor
918-7430 gwatkins@townofcarrboro.org
Barker, Ted
Engineering Technician
918-7341 tbarker@townofcarrboro.org
VACANT
Bond Capital Projects Manager
918-7308  
Police Department:
Telephone: 919-918-7397
Email: Police@townofcarrboro.org
Location: Century Center, 100 N. Greensboro St., 27510
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address
EMERGENCY 911  
FAX 942-4473  
Horton, Walter
Police Chief

919-918-7408

whorton@townofcarrboro.org
Lamb, Cornell
Captain/Administrative Services
919-918-7413 clamb@townofcarrboro.org
Atack, Chris
Captain /Field Operations
919-918-7407 catack@townofcarrboro.org
Shackelford, Ian
Program Support Assistant
918-7399 ishackelford@townofcarrboro.org
Amanda Stipe
Administrative Assistant
918-7398 astipe@townofcarrboro.org
Metz, Mike
Sergeant/Investigations
918-7409 mmetz@townofcarrboro.org
Coyle, Thomas
Sergeant/Investigations
918-7415 tcoyle@townofcarrboro.org
Cannady, Landis
Lieutenant/Investigations
919-918-7417 lcannady@townofcarrboro.org
Stewart, Kenny
Sergeant/Investigations
919-918-7412 kstewart@townofcarrboro.org
Frye, Tony
Lieutenant/Community Services
919-918-7411 tfrye@townofcarrboro.org
Austin, Billy
Sergeant/Community Services
919-918-7410 baustin@townofcarrboro.org
Barrett, Heather
Community Services
919-918-7402 hbarrett@townofcarrboro.org
Deshaies, David
Community Services
919-918-7402 ddeshaies@townofcarrboro.org
Thomas, JH
Sergeant/Investigations
918-7418 jhthomas@townofcarrboro.org
Narcotics

919.913.2960

narcotics@townofcarrboro.org
Fire-Rescue Department:
Telephone: 919-918-7347
Email: Fire@townofcarrboro.org
Location: Town Hall, 301 W. Main St., 27510
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address
EMERGENCY 911  
FAX 932-5359  
Crabtree, Travis
Fire Chief
918-7349 tcrabtree@townofcarrboro.org
Cox, Rick
Deputy Fire Chief
918-7348 rcox@townofcarrboro.org
Squires, Kent
Fire Marshal/Safety Officer
918-7352 ksquires@townofcarrboro.org
Brown, Brenda
Program Support Assistant
918-7346 bbrown@townofcarrboro.org
Dunn, Ray
Fire Driver/Mechanic
918-7351 rdunn@townofcarrboro.org
Trombley, Scott
Captain
918-7358 strombley@townofcarrboro.org
Renegar, Eddie
Captain
918-7357 erenegar@townofcarrboro.org
Freeman, Carl
Captain
918-7356 cfreeman@townofcarrboro.org
Lieutenant's Office 918-7353 ccovington@townofcarrboro.org
cwoods@townofcarrboro.org
rdunn@townofcarrboro.org
kcrabtree@townofcarrboro.org
dspeight@townofcarrboro.org
swalker@townofcarrboro.org
Fire-Rescue Department #2:
Telephone: 919-913-2940
Email: Fire@townofcarrboro.org
Location: 1411 Homestead Road, Chapel Hill, 27516
Contact's Name Phone Number
EMERGENCY 911  
FAX 918-3967  
Captain's Office 913-2941  
Management Services Department:
Telephone: 919-942-8541
Email: FinBudg@townofcarrboro.org
Location: Town Hall, 301 W. Main St., 27510
Contact's Name Phone Number Email Address
McAdoo, Arche
Finance Director
918-7439 amcadoo@townofcarrboro.org
VACANT
Program Support Assistant II
918-7300  
Hicks, Earlene
Assistant to the Finance Director
918-7306 ehicks@townofcarrboro.org
Coble, Donald
Staff Accountant
919-918-7302 dcoble@townofcarrboro.org
Nolan, Kathleen
Accounting Technician II/Payroll
919-918-7304 knolan@townofcarrboro.org
Svodoba, Sandy
Purchasing Officer/Budget Analyst
918-7301 ssvoboda@townofcarrboro.org
Bowden, Jane
Accounting Technician I
(Accounts Payable/Privilege License Billing)
918-7316 jbowden@townofcarrboro.org
     
Mail to Webmaster